earth, space, 3d-5382601.jpg


Do you know about the Chandrayaan 3 mission ??

Obviously, you’re aware that India has achieved significant milestones on the world stage, especially in space exploration. But in this remarkable work, there’s often more focus on the mission itself than on the great minds behind it. How many people have given them the recognition they deserve or made an effort to learn about them? There are often individuals who remain unnoticed. So, let’s today take some time to learn about the great minds at ISRO, the scientists, who work tirelessly in the background, and appreciate their contributions, which are no less significant than those of a famous actor working on the stage. First of all I wanna give some short information about “Chandrayaan-3” to whom who isn’t even know that..

So, just have a look to the following points.

1) India’s “Chandrayaan-3” has created history. India has become the first country to reach the South Pole of the Moon.
2) Along with the fact that India has become the fourth country in the world to reach the moon, a flag of honor has been
planted in India’s veins.
3) ISRO’s Chandrayaan-3 successfully landed on the lunar surface on August 23 at 06:04 PM.
4) The Lander Module (LM) of the Indian Space Research Organization’s (ISRO) third lunar mission “Chandrayaan-3”,
launched on July 14, made a successfully landing on the Moon’s surface on August 23, making India only the fourth
country after USSR, U.S. and China to make a soft landing on the lunar surface.

So let’s start to know about our real hero’s

1) S. Somnath

  • Born July 1963
  • Sreedhar Panicker somnath is the chairman of the ISRO ( Indian Space Research Organization ) since 12 Jan 2022.
  • He was director of Vikram Sarabhai space Centre of department of space of India
  • S. Somnath is an aerospace engineer with over 35 year of experience in the space sector
  • Considered one of the brains behind India’s ambitious moon mission, since he took charge, crucial mission like chandra-3, Aditya – L1 ( sun mission) and “Gaganyaan” gained momentum

2) P Veeramuthuvel

  • Born 22 October 1976 Palanivel
  • Veeramuthuvel is an Indian aerospace engineer who works for the Indian space RO
  • He joined ISRO in 2014
  • He worked on multiple projects and held various responsibilities including planning for the second mars orbiter mission.

3) Kalpana K.

  • Born 1980
  • Kalpana Kalahasti is an Indian scientist and electronics engineer working in the ISRO
  • She currently serves as the deputy project direction of the Chandrayaan 3 mission
  • She was also Involved in the Chandrayaan 2 and Mangalyaan Mission (mars orbit mission)
  • In 2003 she joined ISRO

4) M. Sankaran

  • Born 1971
  • Muthusamy Sankaran Joined the ISRO in 1986
  • He’s first posting was at the ISRO satellite Centre (ISAC) in 1980.
  • He worked on many projects like power system, for low earth orbit, outer space missions like “Chandrayaan” and mars orbiter mission (MOM)
  • On one june 2021 he was appointed as Director of UR satellite Centre (URSC)
  • In 2023 he was member of the “Chandrayaan 3” mission team.

5) S. Unnikrishnan Nair

  • Born 1964
  • S. Unnikrishnan Nair is an Indian aerospace engineer presently serving as the director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre.
  • He is known for his works in the field of launch vehicle design, space capsule recovery experiment and Human space flight programme
  • He was Director of Human space flight programme
  • He is also currently holding the additional charge of the director, Indian Institute of Space Science and technology .

6) A. Rajarajan

  • A. Rajarajan is Launch Authorization Board (LAB) Chief
  • A Scientist and Director of the Satish Dhawan Space Centre SHAR ( SDSC SHAR), Sriharikota.
  • A. Rajrajan, is an expert in the area of composites.

7) Mohan Kumar

  • Mission Director for the Chandrayaan 3
  • He is senior scientist from the Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre.
  • Kumar has worked as the director for the successful commercial launch of the one web

India 2 satellites on board the LVM3 – M3 Mission.
Here’s I mentioned only few names but The Crédit goes to Not only these hero’s but also all ISRO team. So congratulate them.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *